· 

Duties and relief

You know what?
I am here, it is Saturday afternoon, I am sitting on my bed and I don't have any idea about what I should write. But I am doing it. Because I have committed to write every single week.

 

People say about me that I have got a very strong sense of duty. Well, I guess they might be right!

It is about the little things. For example, a friend of mine - and I will not say who - advised me of a book, she lent it to me and this was a few months ago. I am not done with the novel, although I can also read a book in a day if I want to. Nonetheless I am not giving up on it.

My friend is waiting for me to tell her what I think of the story after having read it and that is why I am going to read it.

 

The same issue happens here today. I don't know how many people will read this blogpost but I know that there are some of you who regularly read my posts and that is why I am writing.

It could seem like I am doing something for others when I complete a duty and yes, this can also be the fact but in the end, I am the one who feels better as I have accomplished what I had to do.

 

This blogpost won't be any much longer. I hope you have understood what I was talking about. It is about keeping some promises, also the promises which you did to yourself. I don't know how you feel about them, but I surely feel better when I honor them.

And yes, now that I have written my weekly post I also feel more released!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0