· 

Time is money

We run every day, here and there... and we don't have time for anything.

Last week, I had to do some calls at work and ask clients for some data. The most calls lasted in average about 2,5 to three minutes but there also were clients who said, it was a terrible moment and that they hadn't got any time.

 

I think, it is sad. We run and have to take us extra time to do extra things.

Not to talk, when we want to conciliate our free time with someone other's. My friend Jade called me the day before yesterday and it was at 11 'o clock in the morning. Last year we used to call a lot around this time of the day. We were both students with classes in the afternoon and it matched perfectly. But things are different nowadays.

I was basically immersed in the preparation of some presentations and actually did not realise the call at all. When I tried to call her back, she was the one who was not available. Well, we'll talk another time.

 

The title of this blogpost says "Time is money" and it meshs to the last two examples, doesn't it? The client who I called could not stay at the phone because she had her clients to treat and I could not answer my friend's phone call because I was working.

Now, you see... As your worktime generally decides how much you are going to get at the end of the month, your time is money and you want to operate as efficient as you can, during these hours. 

 

Nevertheless, I did not change my mind about what I have written a few months ago. I wrote a German post which says that time management is emotional and in which I basically talked about priorities relating to your time. So, also if time is money there surely is some room for organization.

In the end, I think that it is very important to do what you love doing - especially at work! - but in the whole remembering that if your worktime is money, your time is your life!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0