· 

Letting off steam is normal - but calm down...

I have a pretty sunny personality but also I have my down moments - like everybody I think. Businesses which let you ruminate or simply annoy you are also enough to darken your mood, isn't it?

 

I then reach out to the people I trust and open up myself. It is a common manner to spill the tea and hoping that doing it will calm you down or at least that your counterpart will do it. But what happens if your counterpart does not lift you up and quite the contrary, you bring your interlocutor to the dark side?

I will not respond to this with effective words. You all know the answer and it is not as bright as the name of my blog.

 

Anyway, I am a believer in saying always what you think - may it be a positive as well as a negative message - if it is relevant and if you think that it brings something into the discussion. Simultaneously, you must think about the consequences and accept what might come. People might agree or disagree with you but also in the last scenario, they could share their vision with you and maybe broaden your point of view - which in my opinion is never a  bad thing! Actually this could even retune you and change your mind which could eventually lead to change your mood!


What if you are the counterpart? In the best case, you should not allow anybody to affect your emotional state to the negative and the best advice I can give is to stay calm, relaxed and further to try to also calm your partner down! Maybe make some serene joke, maybe offer her to drink a beer together and laugh about the events. 
I am sure, it will help a bit!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0