· 

Clubhouse: The new club you want to join

Today I want to talk about the app of the moment: It is Clubhouse!

Most of you will at least have heard once of it - maybe a few are already part of the community, but I guess not everybody knows what it is or what it is about!

 

To me Clubhouse is almost like a big podcaster. There are lots and lots of issues and you can listen to people talking about it as if you would listen to a radio program... if then you think that you have something reasonable to assert to the topic, you can raise your hand and beg to be a spokesperson, too. It remind me a bit of when people call the radio and tell their story about what the announcer was talking about.

 

Now... how to enter Clubhouse? You cannot easily download the app and start to listen... It is a club as the name says and you have to be invited first. In my case, I had already started an account when I was invited by J. Thank you again, J.! It is fun around here! Actually, another person wanted to invite me but we did not figure out how to do it and I said it was fine... At first, I did not want another social media network to curate.

 

But... when J. invited me, it was pretty easy to understand the app and after having entered my interests, really exciting "rooms" (that is how single topic "stations" are called) appeared.

I have already also raised my hand and spoke in a room yet - it was pretty cool! I have really enjoyed some topics this week! I look in the morning if there is something which can interest me and maybe set an alert into my calendar to listen to it later in the day. I once tried to listen to it at work as I normally listen to music - I could not concentrate anymore and shut the app down after 3 minutes!

 

As I said earlier, there are a few restrictions to be a part of Clubhouse: You have to be invited first and as you are you can maximum invite other 2 people. Furthermore, it is a IOS-world only - so Android friends, I am sorry! 

 

If you ask me my opinion, if Clubhouse will be a meteor or will establish itself... I actually do not know: I think that certainly, when people come back to normal life after lockdown, they will not have so much time to be around on Clubhouse, but as there are people from all over the world there will possibly always be the right time to broadcast a room!

We will see! If you have Clubhouse, I will see you there!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0