· 

A few days before the departure

Here I am. A few days before the departure. A head full of dreams - exactly as Coldplay's song. An open luggage on the floor and I still do not know what to take with me... I will now try all my summer clothes and in the end take - as always - all the newest stuff as I cannot decide. 

Lots of things to organise: Documents, forms, online check-ins. Due to covid: Green Pass, Covid app, swab test. And then also... what am I going to eat there for breakfast? Oh! I want to pack also my favourite spelt cookies with me!

 

These are the days before going abroad. When the journey is longer the organisation is more intense - in my case, they are almost three weeks, so you can imagine the excitement. I do lists in my notes app: What to buy - toothpaste, pads... a new bottle of my favourite sunscreen? What not to forget - contact lenses, Macbook, my lactase! They help and take a bit of stress away to make place for the joyful anticipation feeling.

 

When you are about to travel, you mostly think about what you will do there. Meet people, have fun, swim and refresh under the mediterranean sun and not tired of the whole day - everyone in Sicily will say you that "Il mare stanca!" (it. Sea makes you tired!") but it is not my case! - going out and doing alcohol-free drinks for the most part. On other days, simply eating well or also going shopping. And lastly and most important: Enjoying time with my beloved ones: my family and my old times-friends!

 

I am looking forward to next week. I already see myself writing my new blogpost from the hot hotel room and maybe telling you about the flight or having seen my people again. I do not know what I will write about next week... I will let inspire myself - stay tuned!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0