· 

Working ahead

You do not know this but I am writing this blogpost a week ahead of posting it. Why? Time management is the answer. While I am chilling here right now, next week - or this one as you are reading the blogpost in my future - I will be on vacation... although... actually you could already know this from my IG stories!

 

Well, as the organised and disciplined person I am, I try to work ahead wherever possible, may it be with my blogposts or also at my office work. Do you remember that old villain song from "The Lion King"? Be prepared! It helps!

You are less stressed and when the time comes to have that specific thing done, you already have - so no time was wasted at all and you can dedicate yourself to other things!

 

Some of you might now laugh and think about the story of the fisherman and the business man. For the ones who do not remember, the story tells about a fisherman who fishes daily what he needs for living and enjoys his time as he does not need to fish the whole day. So, one day the business man comes around and advises the fisherman to fish more than he needs daily in order to build up his "fishing empire" and have enough money to enjoy himself and not work anymore. Amused by the implication, the fisherman replies that he actually is not working at the moment and that he in fact is enjoying himself... So, am I acting like the business man?

 

Fortunately, I have to say that regarding my job as well as my blogposts for instance, I am enjoying myself. What I mean is that I truly like what I do and because of this it is not a burden for me. Of course, I guess that for other stuff the story above could let me think... so, the important as always is to try to do what you like!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0