· 

Beauty is in the eye - and the experience - of the beholder

We are creatures of habit - I surely am. And this has also to do with beauty and our perception, I would say. You do not get what I am mean? Follow my train of thoughts.

 

Today, I brushed my usual overnight curls out - what I usually do not do. For instance, every time a hairstylist wants to brush them out for me, I start screaming, so do not ask me why I did this. To be honest, I did not expect to look like this afterwards but yeah,. If we want to throw a little bit of physics in this post, I would say that entropy was not on my side and so I had to deal with it.

You may think that well, I posted this photo on my stories and I am putting it also here in my post, so, in the end, I will not despise my hair so much, will I?

Okay, despise is actually a harsh word. No, I do not but the truth is that I still not see myself with this big hair. 

 

What I can tell you either way, is that a few years ago I used to feel like this also about my loved overnight curls - and now I do them kind of every second hair wash, and yes! I now see myself with them!

 

Regarding what I have written above, the question stays: If I do not like this hair, why do I keep posting this picture? To see myself more with it and getting accustomed is the answer! 

Indeed, this hairstyle seems to be liked - different people today said that I looked like a lion, that I had a real mane. I liked the compliments, maybe more than I would have usually as I did not feel that confident wearing a hairstyle which did not convince me truly.

 

The more I now look at the mirror - or at the picture - the more I like the hair. It is different but it is okay. I am getting accustomed to it.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0