· 

Morning routine

There was a time in which I woke up 10-15 minutes earlier every morning to meditate. It was not a burden, I indeed felt more relaxed and faithful then - that is why I started again.

 

I really liked that mediation but after a while (many months to be honest), I stopped as I did not feel like I needed it that much. I still had things which I continue to do every morning like a few muscle exercises, tidying up, drinking at least two glasses of water on an empty stomach.

 

These are part of my morning routine. I start the day better, I am more organised and focused when I happy in the whole, when I know that I have already accomplished these little tasks. It might sound strange as in the end, I am the one who gave the tasks in the first place but these are all "jobs" with a purpose that finally serves me!

 

To me, having this routine is like an anchor - the first step in the right direction for the day - what matters, is that you find something that is good and healthy for you!

What I am thinking of is for example a cigarette in the morning. I have heard from many smokers that this is kind of the first thing, they do in the morning. So, it is well a morning routine but not a healthy one! I can speak for myself, too - for instance, I have been practising a meditation (I take my meditations from YouTube, so nothing too fancy) in the last few days which have made me shrug. No other meditation made me shrug till now! I have tried it a few times, now I know, I want to switch it up for another one as it is not good for me!

 

In the end, I believe it is about experimenting. Finding something that makes you start the day in the right direction with a smile on the face.

Read, exercise, listen to music, write or whatsoever, the important thing is that it is good to you!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0