Motivation

Motivation · 27. Juli 2024
Yesterday I turned 28 and I was so emotional! If one hears it like this, maybe one could think that it was about the age - but this time, it really was not! In the last couple of years, I have always struggled a bit on my birthday because I had thought that I would not have done the things which I had prefixed me to do in the previous year. But not this year! Maybe because I really had a full, wonderful one and although I have not done everything, I indeed experienced a lot. And you know me: I...
Motivation · 13. Juli 2024
Did you know that we all live our lives filtering some information from the other world? I guess so. Either way, sometimes it is good to check out which filters you have set for you in that right moment. I guess you can relate, that when you buy e.g. a new car, you are more likely to see this car brand all over; that when you like someone, you hear their name much more often; when you book a vacation, everybody speaks of that location. If you know me - or you have read some of my scripts -, you...
Motivation · 29. Juni 2024
Hello again, friends of the Sun! Did you miss me? I have to say that I missed you. You, the writing… As you can maybe imagine, due to the fact, that I have not written, the last five (!) months have been intense… intense on many levels - physical also as psychological. In those moments, I kind of forget what is good for me: I will always take my baths and listen to my music and maybe watch some comforting episodes of Friends but lots of other stuff which is indeed cathartic feels like a...
Motivation · 19. Januar 2024
Ein wunderschönes, gutes, neues Jahr wünsche ich Euch allen! Ein Jahr voller Sterne, voller Wünsche, voller Träume, die auf nichts Anderes warten, als erfüllt zu werden! Na? Wie hat Euer 2024 begonnen? Persönlich habe ich mich nach zwei Tagen wieder direkt mittendrin gefühlt! Was seine gute und seine schlechte Seiten hat... Die letzten anderthalb Monate vorm Neujahr waren nämlich ziemlich wild - und tatsächlich kam dieselbe Rückmeldung, egal mit wem ich mich auch nur ausgetauscht...
Motivation · 13. Oktober 2023
Wenn ich an etwas glaube, dann dass alles so kommt, wie es kommen muss - und nein, dies macht mich trotzdem nicht zum geduldigsten Mensch auf dieser Welt. Wahrscheinlich weil ich doch zielstrebig bin und weil verschiedene Ziele, die ich mir in Vergangenheit gesetzt habe, sich durch meine Hartnäckigkeit auch realisiert haben... Und doch habe ich manchmal das Gefühl, verloren zu sein. Warum ist das nun passiert? Was hatte das zu bedeuten? Ich überdenke dann eventuell Vieles, nicht immer mit...
Motivation · 15. April 2023
Distraction leads to inspiration
In the last week, I had discussions with two persons of different ages, different sexes, different positions..., either way, the topic was the same: both were demotivated, with a bad attitude and bad mood - in a word, they were uninspired. It would have not been true to say that I did not know how they felt but fortunately, I could tell them what my ways are to overcome such moments. There are many strategies that I use but they all come down to one term - distraction! May it be music - not...
Motivation · 28. Januar 2023
"Vor dem Event ist nach dem Event!", habe ich diese Woche gesagt - es geht gerade weiter! Am Montag habe ich - nach der Fashion Week letzte Woche - ein weiteres Arbeitsevent und schon planen wir das nächste... Das Jahr hat mittendrin begonnen! Nein, ich arbeite nicht in einer Eventagentur, nichtsdestotrotz geht es bei uns zurzeit rund, was auf jeden Fall sehr positiv ist! Auf der anderen Seite kann es aber auch tough sein: ich erzählte einer Kollegin, wie ich letzte Woche wieder nach einem...
Motivation · 25. Juni 2022
Lange nicht mehr gesehen! Ich weiß, es ist meine Schuld - ich war neulich nicht ganz im Mood zu schreiben... Hatte ich keine Themen? Das eher weniger, ich war einfach nicht im richtigen Gemütszustand und habe die Zeit eher zur "Entspannung und Konsum" gebraucht, als für "Anstrengung und Kreation" - obwohl ich theoretisch genau wusste, dass mir das gut getan hätte. Ich habe es Euch hier auch schon mal gesagt: Schreiben hilft mir, meine Gedanken zu sortieren. Am Mittwoch war ich mit meiner...
Motivation · 04. Juni 2022
Speaking of myself, I would say that I am an helpful person. I always try to help if possible - we are not speaking of cooking, there it is less possible. Joking aside, for me, it is important that I am doing my part, my bit if I can... if I was in the counterposition, I also would like to get help, won't I? In the last weeks, it has happened that I slipped in a role, I usually have not been. I actually do not know, whether you can call it coaching or not. That is also the reason why the title...
Motivation · 08. Januar 2022
Vor circa einem Monat habe ich an einer psychologischen Studie über die Effekte des Journaln und der Dankbarkeit teilgenommen. Am ersten Tag sollte ich meine Stärken aufzählen bzw. was (oder wer) mich im Alltag generell stärkt. Als eine meiner Stärken habe ich Durchhaltevermögen definiert. Ich habe mich schon immer als eine willensstarke Person gesehen - kommt wahrscheinlich auch von meiner Erziehung. "Wenn du etwas wirklich willst und dafür arbeitest, bekommst du es auch!", sagten mir...

Mehr anzeigen