· 

Let's talk about character

"I am as I am." Have you ever read this line? How are you? What characterises you? There surely are some features that remark who you are as a person. But how do these features come off?

 

Once I read that we are the sum of the decisions we made; that these ones are the ones which form our character and who we are. It definitely makes sense but I do not think that decisions are the only ones.

My education has formed me a lot, the environment in which I have lived and the experiences I have taken part in, as well - of course - as all the people who have stumbled across my path... P. once make me realise that in the majority of the occasions, we do not learn from our mistakes e.g. but from the others' mistakes - we really should make too much to learn everything from our own ones!

 

However, there is another part of my character which I believe is inherent with me. Do you know the traits which are characteristical for your zodiac sign? Yes, I mean exactly these. Maybe not everyone believes in the horoscope but I certainly see some Leo traits in me which are undisputable and although you can smoothen or sharpen these traits due to your history, I believe that they mostly persist.

 

"I am as I am." does not mean that a person does not want or is not able to change at all but that some attributes are the ones which make you who you are. For instance, since I have been a toddler, I have always been the most romantic person ever (in the limits of diabetes - I said romantic, not cheesy!), so how could I not be one anymore? It would not fit with me. Do you understand? I believe that such are the traits who make me who and as I am. 

What makes you as you are?

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0