· 

And who am I? That's the secret I tell!

In the 90s there was Beverly Hills 90210, then came Sex and the City and the O.C. Now there is Emily in Paris... but my favourite will always be "And who am I? That's the secret I will never tell - you know, you love me. XOXO Gossip Girl!"

 

There are always episodes which I love rewatch in particular, although I have watched the wholes series at leat 4 times... Last week, I watched it again and just for fun or joke, I posted a question on my Instagram Stories asking, who I would be from the series. Most of the people who answered know me well and answered Blair! I am the romantic, hopelessly believer Blair, the one who works hard, who forgives... and of course the absolutely iconic in her style-kind of Blair!

 

What surprised me was that a few of my high school mates, thought I would be more of a Serena kind of girl... and I do not feel like this at all! I have nothing against people who may identify with Serena - one of the best friends has full Serena vibes! But Serena was for example one who constantly got into trouble not caring about consequences and actually because she always got away with everything... and I do not see me like that!

 

But this little joke has shown me that I was taken for someone I am not, by some people. So I thought about the behaviour of these persons in school and I have to say that if they saw me like that, I understand them more now!

 

I do not know why they thought like so. Either way, with this blog, I have the chance to express myself and show who I am. It is true, I lay myself bare. But I prefer this to be misunderstood or taken for someone else!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0