· 

I enjoy my spontaneity

I believe my parents have brought me up in a good way. I may not follow all the etiquettes' rules. Maybe it happens that I cross my legs and it is inappropriate... I don't know... things like that... But either way, I have to say that I do not think it is dramatic - I am not perfect and nobody is!

 

Do not understand me wrong! It is not that I do not want to improve myself or follow rules in general! I think that respect towards anybody - little or old - is very important in a society. And I also agree that faux pas are not very pleasant! But to me it is important being myself and enjoying life having fun! I know I said it before, but what does it mean in this particular ambit? Not being restricted! 

 

There are people who are innately classy, who do not have to learn too much, who really are that sophisticated - I know some people like that! And chapeau to them! It is really wonderful that they can be so! It is just that not everyone is like this... and for me personally, I value my spontaneity - which does not always go along with the etiquette - a lot. 

 

As a kid, as lots of others probably, I wanted to be a princess. At least until I saw "Cinderella II". In this Disney movie Cinderella had to follow a lot of regal protocols - letting her be almost unnatural! It has to be really sad not doing what you want to do and losing that spontaneity!

 

I do not know if my ratio of spontaneity in context with the etiquette is good like so or not. For some people I am a bit too crazy sometimes and for others I am too strict anyway... what shows another time that you cannot please everybody!

So... I just am myself - maybe with time I will adjust and change a bit but I will never lose my spontaneity! I enjoy it too much!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0