· 

My movie list

I ask for a friend: Who of you has seen (and understood) the Wachowskis' movie "Matrix" raise his hand!

Until last week I had never seen any of the Matrix trilogy film. I have to say that I watched the first and think that I understood it but the second one, left me a bit unsatisfied...

And everyone with whom I have talked in the last few days says that he or she did not understand the movies... so yes... actually the first question was for me, not a friend!

I still have faith that watching Matrix Revolution I will get the the Reloaded one - i just could not pull myself together to watch it.

 

I have drawn up a list: There are oh so many cult movies which I have not seen! Really pieces of history which I only know from the title... or taking "The Gladiator" for the famous scene: "My name is Maximus Decimus Meridius" which I know by heart in Italian... It is strange, my Mom said that I know this scene without having ever watched the film.

 

Z. asked me how it comes that I have not watched all these ones in my list - then laughed and told me: "Well, because you always rewatch your Disney cartoons!" And yeah! I laughed, too and it is true - but not only in regards to Disney - I watch and rewatch my favourite movies loads of times! Maybe it is as I like to watch what I already know, I like. It is like... Knowing that you will not be disappointed.

 

Either way, I now have this list and I have watched quite a few but as I ask everybody, the list becomes longer and longer every instant!  And if you have any suggestions, please tell me!
If you ask me why I now want to watch these movies - it is because, well, "cult movies" means that they are part of culture and I want to be educated! And besides that, I really do not like it when people talk or maybe refer to something I do not know! 

You think it is a vain motive? Maybe! But it is the truth... and now I am going to watch another of my list - á bientôt!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0