· 

The people in our lives

I remember how they called us in high school: "inseparables". These were the people that as L. and me for years had always been next to each other. Well, that was high school - I do not know if some of the inseparables still are - maybe some... - but mostly, we chose different colleges and places to live, so...

 

Once I have read that if a friendship lasts at least 7 years, then it is determined to last forever! And for my experience it is true! The friendship with L. for instance still is there! We met this week and it was lovely - we told us so much! What changed is the manner of friendship. I would say that my best friends really are "long-distance" ones and I would prefer it to be different and have them all year around but there is one thing that I have to say... This kind of friendship does not work for all people. So, I think that when this works there really is a true friendship behind.

 

On the other handside, we meet different people in our lives that stay a while, perhaps they "teach" us something (as on work, so for our personal growth) and then disappear. Some of them leave you an uncomfortable feeling and others only a smile when you think about them. The second ones are of course more pleasant!

 

And lastly, there are the people who may leave for longer time but then return - a bit like these "long-distance-friendships" but different, because when you are apart, you usually do not hear anything from those people and then you meet and it seems absurd but nothing has changed although everything has changed... It happens, too. Though, typically, you do not know that is going to happen until it happens.

 

I am not sure, if I forgot to classify some relationships. Maybe you can add some - I surely, wrote about the important ones for me.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0