· 

"How do you wanna feel daily?"

How often do you ask yourself what you want, what you really desire?

I realised that although I knew it, I made not entirely right assumptions.

 

A few weeks ago during a dinner, my friend M. asked me why I had chosen to enter the corporate world, what were my reasons and also objectives behind it. I answered open-heartedly and as soon as I had spoken, she asked me if these points I aspire to, were not possible also with another job. Do you know what? Of course, they are!

 

So, why have I entered and am I continuing working in a corporation? I guess because from little on, I wanted to be a manager! I wanted this title and I worked - and I am continuing working - to have it. Right now I am Junior Marketing Manager which is already great and as well a big achievement for me but I am not there yet! There is still a bit to do to fulfil the dream of the 12 years old Arianna.

 

So, what I am basically doing, is proving that I can make it - the question which stays unanswered is whether I want it or not. I can reassure you, I want it. I want to prove it! I owe it to myself and beside that - without wanting to appear arrogant or whatever - I am pretty sure of it, just because "if you want it, you already got it"! Who recognises the reference?

 

Now, you could ask me which assumptions I made that were not right about what I want. The answer is that my long-term objectives (also the ones of the little Arianna) are not only achievable through being a manager. I realised that the real question should not be "What do you wanna do for living?" but rather "How you do wanna feel daily?" Answering this question much more opportunities stay open... and this, my dears, is what we can aim to!

 

So, my not requested advice for the day is to ask yourself not only what you want but how you want to feel more often! I hope, you will benefit from it!

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0